This mandal was named “Devipatan” after the name of Maa Pateshwari Devi situated in Tulsipur. Devipatan Mandal is located in the eastern part of the state, this mandal is made up of four districts which are as follows

    • Gonda
    • Bahraich
    • Balrampur
    • Shravasti

    Devipatan Mandal is situated in the eastern part of the state. Devipatan Mandal is situated between 81.30 degree to 32.40 degree longitude and 26.48 degree north latitude in the north direction in the state’s Purvanchal. The northern boundary of the division is adjacent to Nepal. In the west of the division, Lakhimpur and Sitapur, in the south, Faizabad and Barabanki and in the east, Basti and Siddharth Nagar districts are located. The entire area of ​​Devipatan division is known as Terai region. Gonda, Bahraich, Balrampur and Shravasti are the four districts. There are four districts, 13 tehsils, 44 community development blocks, 457 justice panchayats, 2958 gram panchayats under the circle. Total revenue villages are 4772 in which 4697 are inhabited villages. Apart from this, there are 7 Nagar Palika Parishads and 9 Nagar Panchayats. The geographical area of ​​the Mandal is 14230 Sq.Km. The northern part of the circle is full of forests. Rapti, Budhi Rapti, Ghaghra, Saryu, Suan, Kuano and Bhakla are the main rivers of the division. Gonda is the headquarter of Devipatan division which is connected by rail to all the states of the country.